Hearts Unleashed

NATIONAL EXCELLENCE in ROMANCE FICTION AWARDS 2018 FINALIST

The shared love of a retired military dog unexpectedly brings together two strangers together in this heartfelt debut that will appeal to fans of AJ Pine and Jennie Marts.

After an IED ends his military career, Major John Rathborne struggles to re-adjust to civilian life as a veteran. Haunted by the death of his brother-in-arms, John's determined to find his canine partner, Koda, now retired and re-homed. The last place he expects to find her is on a ranch in Montana, where he lands a foreman job and a chance at a new start.

Unfortunately, ranch manager Katie Locke just wants the new guy gone. She doesn't need some stranger invading her safe haven. But she can't ignore John's brooding presence, and even her dog shares an uncanny bond with him. When her father suffers a heart attack, Katie has no option but to put her differences with John aside to save the future of Three Keys Ranch.

As they slowly find a common bond and their attraction heats up, both realize they must heal from their past wounds if they want to explore a relationship. But John hasn't told Katie about certain parts of his past--including that he and Koda had been partners in Afghanistan. Then he learns someone is out to destroy the ranch, and Katie is in their crosshairs. Has John opened his heart too late?

Title: Hearts Unleashed
Author: Paris Wynters
Series: Three Keys Ranch #1
Genre:
Release Date: May 18, 2020
Pages: 349
Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon

#enemiestolovers #cowboy #steamy

Request An ARC